Bookmark and Share     Follow us: FacebookTwitter    

Kiriacoulis Mediterranean Corfu, Greece Bareboat Yacht Charter Reviews

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 reviews

Pages
  • 1
    • Overall
      1
    • Boat Quality
      1
    • Service
      1
    • Value
      1
    • Boat
      1
    Navman54 chartered with Kiriacoulis Mediterranean in August 2013Review written on September 3, 2013 Shocking Quality of service

    Kiriacoulis - Athens - Kalamaki marina

    I have been on several Flotilla holidays and this was the pits. The boats were tired and poorly maintained, with many many issues concerning safety. The Marina staff were indifferent to our issues and the manager an arrogant bully who gave the impression that i have your money now push off! Fuel gauges did not work so we were unable to determine the contents, causing one boat to run out whilst preparing to motor to Athens. The standard of cleanliness was quite shocking, stains on cabin walls, cool boxes not cleaned out, stained bedding and towels, stained and worn soft furnishings. The microwave door was held shut with Duct tape, in many boats the cabin porthole curtains were missing or so badly worn were unusable. On the whole not what I spent my money for. Be warned steer clear of this company as they are in it for maximum profit and no return to the customer. You have no rights once you have parted with your hard earned cash. Will never be using them again.

    • Overall
      1
    • Boat Quality
      1
    • Service
      1
    • Value
      1
    • Boat
      1
    Markymark chartered with Kiriacoulis Mediterranean in August 2013Review written on September 3, 2013 Possibly the worst yacht charter company you could ever use

    You spend many thousands of hard earned pounds, you book via (what you think is a) reputable company, and the air is sucked from you when you get possibly the worst service you could think of. Rude staff, poorly maintained boats, oversized flotillas and to top it all only one stop in the second week of a two week holiday. I would have provided a better holiday for my family by staying at home and using my own boat in the North Sea. If you read this do not book via an agent if the boats are provided by Kiriacoulis.

    • Overall
      1.75
    • Boat Quality
      2
    • Service
      3
    • Value
      1
    • Boat
      1
    Swisstony chartered with Kiriacoulis Mediterranean in June 2012Review written on June 25, 2012 Kiriacoulis - maintenance issues

    Do not use this company in Mykonos, the lack of maintenance is bordering on dangerous.

    • Overall
      1.75
    • Boat Quality
      2
    • Service
      2
    • Value
      2
    • Boat
      1
    Itchyandscratchy chartered with Kiriacoulis Mediterranean in August 2010Review written on October 3, 2010 Disappointing boat charter from Kiriacoulis Yachting

    We found some problems on collecting the Bavaria from the companies base in Gouvia Marina in Corfu. It was a battle to get this company to take seriously our requests to rectify the problems. These included wet/damp bunks and a blocked and full waste tank! To add insult to injury we realised on our return to the UK that the itchy bites we had thought were due to overactive mosquitoes turned out to be bed bugs and the only place we stayed overnight was on the boat. Yuk! Needless to say we will not be using them again.

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 reviews

Pages
  • 1